Save when closing file
You can direct TreePad to save your file when you close it for whatever reason, including shutting down TreePad itself.
To do this click Main menu ⁄ View ⁄ Options ⁄ TreePad ⁄ Shutdown and select one of these options:
- Automatically save all data when TreePad closes
- Ask whether or not to save data when TreePad closes (default)
- Do not save any data when TP closes (NOT recommended)
It is not recommended to select "Do not save any data when program closes", since it is very likely that at one time you will forget to save your data manually before closing the program.